Bookworm Corner: Feely Bugs

Bookworm Corner chronicles my own exploration of children’s literature as I wander through the bookstores with my kids.  I think I enjoy these bookstore trips even more than they do…
Feely Bugs
by David Carter
This book has some sentimental value to me.  After my son underwent a tooth extraction, I took him to a bookstore and let him pick out a book.   This was his selection.  Out of all the different choices available, he chose this one.  Bugs!  Ofcourse.
It’s a simple book, but lots of fun.  I find a lot of touch-and-feel books a bit dull and predictable.  But even I look forward to this book during the prolonged process of getting the kids to bed.  All of David Carter’s renditions on bugs are great fun.
What do you think?

